How Do You Not Eat!!!???

Lounge By jennifercullen Updated 30 Apr 2011 , 1:18am by Rachie204

jennifercullen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jennifercullen Posted 19 Apr 2011 , 7:02pm
post #1 of 29

I've been making cakes for a few weeks now straight one after the other, (or pretty much, I'm a beginner, they take me a long time!) I just wondered how do all of you manage to make cakes without eating the cut off parts? I'm finding it really difficult and I'm on the weight watchers diet at the moment too! Its got to the point today where I made myself throw away the cake leftovers and now I'm constantly craving cake lol. I'm thinking about making and decorating one just for me!

Do you eat much cake?

28 replies
wiggler Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wiggler Posted 19 Apr 2011 , 7:20pm
post #2 of 29

I give it to my husband ! Thankfully I make a lot of cake but dont eat it all that much . Chocolate on the other hand is a whole different story . I find myself eating handfuls of the little chocolate chips I am supposed to be keeping for cakes icon_biggrin.gif

KakeMistress Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KakeMistress Posted 19 Apr 2011 , 7:26pm
post #3 of 29

I was like that when I first started, but now I just look at cake as nothing special LOL. I cant even eat american buttercream anymore because I ate so much of it the first few months. Dont worry it shall pass as long as you give into your cravings when they happen, other than that I hardly eat cake anymore.

MrsMoe07 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MrsMoe07 Posted 19 Apr 2011 , 7:27pm
post #4 of 29

Since I started using the baking strips and nail I hardly have any cake that I'm leveling off. Eating that doesn't make me feel bad since the cakes I'm making are going out I want to be able to make my cake and eat it too icon_smile.gif

Foxicakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Foxicakes Posted 19 Apr 2011 , 7:30pm
post #5 of 29