Cake Supplies In Winston Salem, Nc?

Decorating By ctayl104 Updated 12 Apr 2011 , 7:14pm by robinmarie

ctayl104 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ctayl104 Posted 10 Apr 2011 , 2:42pm
post #1 of 16

I am from the Winston Salem, NC area and cannot figure out where to go to get cake supplies. I am new to this and have been using the Michael's type stores, but it is very limited. Can you give me any cheaper websites or stores around my location to use? Thanks!

15 replies
CupQuequito Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CupQuequito Posted 10 Apr 2011 , 3:35pm
post #2 of 16

Welcome

Global Sugar Art is one
Amazon is another
U.S. Cake Supply

HTH

Narie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Narie Posted 10 Apr 2011 , 3:51pm
post #3 of 16

Country Kitchen Sweet Art is an excellent source.

sabre Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sabre Posted 10 Apr 2011 , 4:26pm
post #4 of 16

www.fondantsource.com is located in Florida. Their prices are reasonable, and shipping charges to NC will be tolerable.

Sugar-n-Spice5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sugar-n-Spice5 Posted 11 Apr 2011 , 1:15pm
post #5 of 16

Kitchen Kake Magic on Trademart Blvd. They have everything you need and they are so helpful and friendly.

LaurenLuLu Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LaurenLuLu Posted 11 Apr 2011 , 11:18pm
post #6 of 16

There's a place near Raleigh called the North Carolina Paper Company that's supposed to be incredible. I know it's a bit of a trek (I'm in High Point) but may be worth it to go every couple of months or so to restock.

http://www.ncpaperco.com/

shyann_rayne Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shyann_rayne Posted 12 Apr 2011 , 11:10am
post #7 of 16

There is also Crawfords Creations in Greensboro. She is a member here!
http://www.crawfordscreations.com/

robinmarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
robinmarie Posted 12 Apr 2011 , 11:48am
post #8 of 16