Shipping Cookies

Baking By DinasSugarShack Updated 31 Mar 2011 , 7:06pm by OneCreativeCookie

DinasSugarShack Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DinasSugarShack Posted 23 Mar 2011 , 12:06am
post #1 of 4

Can anyone share how to best package cookies for shipping? I have never done it before but someone asked me for cookie favors that are individually packaged and I am unsure as to how to send them to her and make sure they arrive in one piece
Thanks
Dina

3 replies
FlourPots Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FlourPots Posted 23 Mar 2011 , 12:29am
post #2 of 4
cookierookie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cookierookie Posted 31 Mar 2011 , 3:28pm
post #3 of 4

I just shipped 125 individually wrapped cookies 1100 miles away via Express Mail ($70) through the local post office with no glitches. They were assorted baby shower designs wrapped with ribbon and even a favor tag on each, no problems. I put two layers of cookies in 6 different sturdy pizza boxes with tissue paper between the layers, then laid a piece of the small bubble wrap on top. Taped each box shut. Then used the large bubble wrap under and on top of each pizza box stacked in the shipping box, and all around the sides. The pizza boxes were 14" and the shipping box was 16"x16", so not much wiggle room once all was inside. Got a call less than 24 hours later and SUCCESS! This was my first attempt at shipping and boy was I relieved to get that phonecall.

OneCreativeCookie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
OneCreativeCookie Posted 31 Mar 2011 , 7:06pm
post #4 of 4