Halal Gelatine

Decorating By Cupcations Updated 26 Feb 2011 , 6:17am by auzzi

Cupcations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cupcations Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 2:28am
post #1 of 3

I've come across a couple of threads lately regarding using fondant in cakes for Muslims.
Muslims can only eat Halal Gelatine that is (not pig), a lot of bakers find it hard to cover a cake without fondant & as we all know fondant has gelatine in it
Halal gelatine is hard to find locally, I found a website that sells it, just in case any of you get into such situation


2 replies
cupcakeluv Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcakeluv Posted 25 Feb 2011 , 8:19am
post #2 of 3

Thankyou for shareing. This is very good to know.

auzzi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auzzi Posted 26 Feb 2011 , 6:17am
post #3 of 3

Very few, if any, commercial Rolled Fondants contain gelatine.

Quote by @%username% on %date%