Cake Boxes??

Decorating By sjbeatty8 Updated 25 Feb 2011 , 1:57am by sweets4you

sjbeatty8 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sjbeatty8 Posted 22 Feb 2011 , 9:14pm
post #1 of 28

Im needing to place a cake box order and this is my first time since I became an official business. I have always just bought from local supply store and the prices seem reasonable... Curious where you buy your boxes and what is the average cost???

Thanks!

27 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 22 Feb 2011 , 9:54pm
post #2 of 28

http://www.brpboxshop.com

The bulk prices (usually 100 packs) are much lower than the prices for smaller quantities.

Paperfishies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Paperfishies Posted 23 Feb 2011 , 3:45am
post #3 of 28

I was just going to ask this question, good thing it was on the first page.

Is there any place that you can order boxes from where you can design your own box or they have quite a few designs to choose from?

jason_kraft Posted 23 Feb 2011 , 3:34pm
post #4 of 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paperfishies

Is there any place that you can order boxes from where you can design your own box or they have quite a few designs to choose from?

How do you want to customize boxes? BRP can make boxes in custom colors, but if you want to do things like have a logo printed directly on the box you will probably need to go with a custom print shop (and that could get pretty expensive).

We just buy mailing labels from Staples, print our logo on a label, and stick it on a plain pink box (along with labels for the product description, ingredients, etc).

Swede-cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Swede-cakes Posted 24 Feb 2011 , 3:04am
post #5 of 28

I found B&G Paper a couple of years ago and have stuck with them. They allow you to purchase boxes either by single count or 100-pk. Prices are great, quality is super, shipping is prompt and they've been so helpful during phone calls when I have questions.