Just Disappointed

Decorating By Balusekc Updated 12 Feb 2011 , 6:37am by saffronica

Balusekc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Balusekc Posted 29 Jan 2011 , 12:50am
post #1 of 39

I am not a professional decorator, I am self taught. I know I am not the best, but I don't feel like I am the worst either. One of my ultimate goals is to get on the most saved photos of the day "list." I know that may take a while since I mainly bake for family and friends. I am disappointed that I post cakes sometimes and they do not get any "favorites." I don't know if it is when I post, that they are not good, or something else. I was really excited over the wine cake I made last night, and it has 125 views with no favorites. Some of my other cakes have no favorites as well. I'm not here serching for sympathy, I just wanted someone to listen...KWIM?

Thanks for listening if you read this far!

Cheryl

38 replies
birdlady9771 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
birdlady9771 Posted 29 Jan 2011 , 1:05am
post #2 of 39

Cheryl,

Don't worry, your cakes are very nice for a newbie. Sometimes people just look at pics and move on. I know sometimes I'm in a bit of a "rush" and just skim the pics and don't comment. You'll get plenty of comments and favorites icon_biggrin.gif

Balusekc Posted 29 Jan 2011 , 1:14am
post #3 of 39

Thank you for the reply. I understand about people being in a rush. Trust me I know, I teach and have 2 young boys. I wish I could come on the site more often, and stay on longer, but I can't. I just try really hard on my cakes, and I sometimes wonder if they are as good as I think they are. The recepients like them and I guess that is all that matters.

MissLisa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MissLisa Posted 29 Jan 2011 , 1:17am
post #4 of 39