Just A Fun Little Short Story!

Decorating By heatherhasstyle Updated 19 Oct 2010 , 11:00pm by Elcee

heatherhasstyle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heatherhasstyle Posted 19 Oct 2010 , 4:35am
post #1 of 25

So I'm still pretty new to cake central...and to the world of fondant (loving) but I just had to share a story from my weekend about a cake I made.

I made this minnie/mickey mouse cake for my boyfriend's now 6 year old sister. The party was at their house and there were all sorts of kids running around.

During the party this one boy, who I would say was around 10 or 11yrs old came up to me and asks

"Are you the one who brought this cake?"

I said "yeah I made it actually"

then he says "You MADE this?"

I said 'mhmm"

Then he turns to look at my boyfriend and says "and this is your girlfriend?"

My boyfriend responds "yep"

then the kid pauses for a second and says "niiiicccccceeeeee"

If that didn't crack me up enough, he then went on to say "but I don't date teenage girls just yet".

So that seriously made my weekend and I felt compelled to share it. I tell you, kids will make you feel FABULOUS about your work.

Anyone else had anything funny with kids happen?? I'd love to hear!!

24 replies
daltonam Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
daltonam Posted 19 Oct 2010 , 12:50pm
post #2 of 25
Quote:
Quote:

then the kid pauses for a second and says "niiiicccccceeeeee"

If that didn't crack me up enough, he then went on to say "but I don't date teenage girls just yet".

OH WOW, how cute is that!!!

I can't think of anything to share at this moment, but that was adorable.

BTW, welcome to CC

all4cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
all4cake Posted 19 Oct 2010 , 1:10pm
post #3 of 25

Too cute! He can appreciate the talent and the importance of having a girlfriend with special skillz! Your boyfriend better watch out!

Kellbella Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kellbella Posted 19 Oct 2010 , 1:15pm
post #4 of 25