The Next Great Cake Artist ?????

Lounge By sharinSharon Updated 21 Sep 2010 , 12:30pm by costumeczar

sharinSharon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sharinSharon Posted 8 Sep 2010 , 5:32pm
post #1 of 37

It's so UNFAIR!
For those of you who haven't heard - and I may be minimizing my chances here, but i only want to compete with the best..... Cake Boss's Buddy and TLC had a casting post for a new competition show to find the next great cake artist. It is EXACTLY the kind of break I have been praying for for the past 2 years! I applied and got a positive response from my app but then heard nothing. I was freaking out that maybe I didn't get picked - maybe I'm not what they were looking for, which in my mind is totally insane! I am a totally self taught decorator that is financially strapped with 3 kids and can't afford to lease a space in order to have a full time business. And to top it off - it's illegal in my state to sell any baked goods out of my home - so i'm risking everything to keep up my craft! This show is the only way I could get the break I need to really blossom and kick tushy in decorating like I know I will!
ANYWAYS.... the show is on hold because of the legal trouble that Remy (one of the bakers) is in. I noticed that TLC isn't even airing any CB episodes - which totally sucks because Buddy and his family didn't do anything wrong. All I can do is pray, pray and pray some more that eventually it all works out and this show does happen!
Have any of you applied for this show?

36 replies
saberger Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
saberger Posted 8 Sep 2010 , 5:46pm
post #2 of 37

From what I understand, it has already been cast. Here is what I found: http://www.facebook.com/#!/DMB.Casting?v=wall

Malakin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Malakin Posted 8 Sep 2010 , 5:49pm
post #3 of 37

I agree with Saberger, I'm friends with HottCakez and she's been accepted already.

greengyrl26 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile