Just Out Of Curiousity

Decorating By xkfayex Updated 31 Aug 2010 , 9:50pm by TrixieTreats

xkfayex Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
xkfayex Posted 30 Aug 2010 , 4:25am
post #1 of 11

i'm just a hobby baker, but for some reason i've found myself doing 5 and 6 orders a week (cookies, cake pops, cupcakes, cakes.. you name it its in my weekly schedule).. i'm the only one working on my cakes so i have to schedule sometimes 3 cakes (to decorate) in one day because of when they need the cake

i was just wondering how many cakes on average any of you other home bakers do with no additional help in one week. or how many orders you accept for one week just to make sure you are not wearing yourself out!!

10 replies
Sparklekat6 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sparklekat6 Posted 31 Aug 2010 , 4:29pm
post #2 of 11

Do you do something else for a living? You're really good, you should just do this for a living and get licensed. Seems like you could make a pretty steady living off of it...

bakencake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakencake Posted 31 Aug 2010 , 4:39pm
post #3 of 11

have you heard of baking early in the week and then freezing them? that could save some time at the end of the week;

Stephy42088 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Stephy42088 Posted 31 Aug 2010 , 4:42pm
post #4 of 11