Is This Where I Would Introduce Myself? Lol

Decorating By cupcakechristie Updated 5 Sep 2005 , 7:24pm by candyladyhelen

cupcakechristie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcakechristie Posted 1 Sep 2005 , 9:52pm
post #1 of 17

Hi everyone. I am new here! This place looks so interesting. I might add, I am a real beginner in the cake area, I haven't even attempted my first cake/cookies just yet. But the amount of stuff I have learned just from lurking the last few days has been amazing. I plan to stick around.

My name is Christie. My fiancé is Ken. We have one son together, Kyle. He will be 2 on Sept 5th, so soon! icon_eek.gif And I also have 2 full-time soon to be stepdaughters, Kimi (14) and Kristel (12). Our wedding date is on June 11th, 2006 unless something changes between now and then! So as you can see, I have got some great candidates here at home, to ohhh and awww over my creations when I begin! icon_cool.gif

I hope to get to know some of you and learn along the way! Thanks for having me!

icon_biggrin.gif <--- me, soon!

16 replies
briansbaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
briansbaker Posted 1 Sep 2005 , 9:58pm
post #2 of 17

Welcome to our addiction!!! I love this site and I know that you will never leave us!!! LOL
By the way love your name... hehe
again welcome and can't wait to see your cakes!
Christy aka BriansBaker

galaglow Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
galaglow Posted 1 Sep 2005 , 10:00pm
post #3 of 17

Hi Christie! Good to meet you. I'm sure you'll love it at CC. There are so many helpful people here. I've been decorating for quite a few years, but I still learn something new everytime I sign on.

cupcakechristie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcakechristie Posted 1 Sep 2005 , 10:05pm
post #4 of 17

Omg. How funny - seriously, I didn't even notice a link between my name and this place. Haha, I always use cupcakechristie. Since that is my nickname from my dad - cupcake! icon_redface.gif