Who Here Is Self Taught?

Decorating By SweetPatsy Updated 3 Oct 2011 , 10:45pm by jules5000

harveybw Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
harveybw Posted 10 Aug 2010 , 9:26am
post #61 of 135

I'm self taught! Started teaching myself about a month ago icon_biggrin.gif I have only made 2 cakes so far and I am halfway through my 3rd but I'm having a blast! Couldn't have done it without all of the generous people on here willing to share their pics, advice and tips icon_biggrin.gif

giggysmack Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
giggysmack Posted 11 Aug 2010 , 11:10pm
post #62 of 135

I am completely self taught. I've been decorating 10+ years and I took my first class about 3 weeks ago. Lorraine Mckay wedding couple figurines.

sberryp Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sberryp Posted 11 Aug 2010 , 11:17pm
post #63 of 135

I am what you will call self taght, but I have learned a lot from youtube and here on cake central. I have been baking since April and I'm getting pretty good thanks to the internet.

MzPinkie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MzPinkie Posted 11 Aug 2010 , 11:27pm
post #64 of 135

Another one right here! My grandmother was self taught (she along with my grandfather owned a bakery in Santa Barbara, he went to bakery school). I love what I do and I love learning as I go along!!

Cakesue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cakesue Posted 11 Aug 2010 , 11:35pm
post #65 of 135

I am completely self taught. I learnt from books, and resently youtube and DVD's I have bought. I get a host in inspiration and information from this site. I still make mistakes but learning the hard way teaches you other things by trying to solve them. I love talking cake and learning anything I can.

online_annie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
online_annie Posted 11 Aug 2010 , 11:39pm
post #66 of 135

Completely self taught here! Trial & Error mostly, then DVD's and Magazines. No such thing as classes in my neck of the woods!

misterc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile