Monkey Themed Baby Shower Cake. (Girl) Need Help Please. :-)

Decorating By Ivy383 Updated 13 Sep 2010 , 3:24am by letsgetcaking

Ivy383 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ivy383 Posted 5 Aug 2010 , 4:09pm
post #1 of 18

Hi,

My friend's daughter has a baby shower September 11th. They asked me if I could make the cake. I said I would make it as my gift to her. The colors are brown, pink and pastel green. The theme of the party is a cute baby girl monkey. I came up with a couple of ideas, but i'm not too convinced about them. Many of the things I came up with are not a my decorating level...lol I am fairly new at this and do it as a hobby. Any ideas will be greatly appreciated.

I will attach pics of the monkey. icon_biggrin.gif

Thanks
LL
LL

17 replies
stacyllind Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stacyllind Posted 5 Aug 2010 , 4:24pm
post #2 of 18

Here is a pic that looks identical to the napkins. It was made by a fellow CC'r so I am sure you could ask her if you need any hints on how she did it. Looks pretty straight forward but super cute!! Good luck and post pics once your done icon_biggrin.gif

http://media.cakecentral.com/gallery/664135/normal_1278946521.JPG

Ivy383 Posted 5 Aug 2010 , 5:03pm
post #3 of 18

Thanks! That is so cute! Do you know who on CC made it?

stacyllind Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stacyllind Posted 5 Aug 2010 , 5:07pm
post #4 of 18

Her name is tristaross. Funny, I just happened to have this pic saved in my fav's and when I saw your pictures of the theme, I thought," Wait a minute, I recognize that design!" Funny how that works out sometimes icon_smile.gif

tanstaafl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tanstaafl Posted 5 Aug 2010 , 6:30pm
post #5 of 18
Ivy383 Posted 5 Aug 2010 , 7:59pm
post #6 of 18

stacyllind and tanstaafl Thank you both very much. I hope I can do something as nice as those two cakes. icon_smile.gif It has to feed 75 to 100 people, so I have to figure out sizes too. icon_biggrin.gif