Does This Cake Look Hard To Do? Help Asap, Please!

Decorating By rkei Updated 2 Aug 2010 , 3:21am by ninatat

rkei Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rkei Posted 1 Aug 2010 , 6:30pm
post #1 of 10

I'm doing a cake for my lil sister's 2nd birthday tomorrow. Vanilla cake, Chocolate Bc. I just looked at this cake. How do I do it? Does it look hard? Do I get a large flower cookie cutter and make an outline, line it, and fill it with stars? And, will it look okay on brown icing? the cake MUST have choc icing. Help!

here's the link to the cake:

http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=1758847

9 replies
kger Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kger Posted 1 Aug 2010 , 6:45pm
post #2 of 10

Ok, really easy if you're not a complete beginner. Using chocolate would look good if you stick with one color flower, I think. Pink & brown is very "in" now, so I would do chocolate frosting with pink flowers and yellow centers. I think your plan sounds the best: cookie cutter, outline with a #3 and then fill with stars.

susieqhomemaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
susieqhomemaker Posted 1 Aug 2010 , 6:53pm
post #3 of 10

I've done this cake before (sorry no picture) and I used a cookie cutter to make the impression, outline, and fill in with stars. I agree with the above poster about sticking with one color flower...I like the pink and brown suggestion. icon_smile.gif

Cindy619 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cindy619 Posted 1 Aug 2010 , 6:57pm
post #4 of 10

I would go with different shades of one color (ie: light pink, medium pink, and a dark pink).

sweetheart6710 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetheart6710 Posted 1 Aug 2010 , 6:58pm
post #5 of 10