Hair But No Witnesses...??

Decorating By OliMom Updated 22 Jul 2010 , 10:55pm by indydebi

Ladiesofthehouse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ladiesofthehouse Posted 18 Jul 2010 , 6:00am
post #31 of 46

How could she pursue this now that she knows you had friends at the BBQ that ate the cake she says she threw away? Was this woman this fried when she booked the cake?

Jeep_girl816 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jeep_girl816 Posted 18 Jul 2010 , 6:12am
post #32 of 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by indydebi

I vote for Doug's reply.

I'm in a mood today, and I am just sick of people pulling this crap to save a buck or two, with no regard to the harm and damage they will do to a person and/or that person's livlihood and business. I'm sick of people who haven't learned there are repercussions for their actions.

I'm just sick of 'em all! icon_mad.gif

Seriously! I'm just a hobby baker, for friends and fam and it pretty much looks like I'm going to stay that way.

WTH is with all these people threatening to sue or slam someone's business into the ground if you don't give in to their extortion?? Is there a new classification of lawyers that just do cake cases now? I bet these are the same people that wore their prom dresses, tucked in the tags, then tried to return them the next day, make-up and deo stains and all " no I never wore it, it just didn't fit I swear!" icon_confused.gif

cakesbycathy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbycathy Posted 18 Jul 2010 , 11:47am
post #33 of 46

At this point you need to stop answering her emails and block her on FB. She'll figure out that you are not giving in to her.

sheena Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sheena Posted 18 Jul 2010 , 12:06pm
post #34 of 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug

script: