Help I Need A Catchy Cake Store Name Pleas

Business By Babathia Updated 20 Jul 2010 , 4:46am by LISSI15

Babathia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Babathia Posted 14 Jul 2010 , 4:08pm
post #1 of 16

Hi does anyone have any good name for a cake store at minute I'm called Angies Cupcakes but need to change it as I sell wedding cake and celabration cakes as well I'm just starting out. Thought of a couple myself but they are already taken i.e. Angies cakes, the sugar shack, sugar and spice, the cake box my brain is frazzeled please help!! need some good imput for a catch name I can stick with. thank you icon_sad.gif

15 replies
PattyT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PattyT Posted 14 Jul 2010 , 4:26pm
post #2 of 16

If you're name is Angel or Angela...what about Angelic Sweets, Sweet Angel Cakes?

CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 14 Jul 2010 , 4:26pm
post #3 of 16

If you're already known as Angie's Cupcakes, I wouldn't change it but rather add to it.

Angie's Cupcakes and Cakes
Angie's Cupcakes and Custom Cakes
Angie's Cupcakes and Wedding Cakes
Angie's Cupcakes and All-occasion Cakes

Babathia Posted 15 Jul 2010 , 2:38pm
post #4 of 16

Hi

I want to take cupcake out of the name as I want the name to be timeless. and coming from N.Ireland I dont think sweet cakes will cut it lol. Thought of let them eat cake but nobody seems to like the either icon_cry.gif any more suggestions girls

CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 15 Jul 2010 , 3:14pm
post #5 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babathia

I want to take cupcake out of the name as I want the name to be timeless.

Can you define "timeless" so we can come up with a list of words that you're seeking? (I'm thinking my interpretation of timeless is probably different than yours.)

Babathia Posted 15 Jul 2010 , 5:27pm
post #6 of 16

hi

Timeless, classic like creative cakes something that doesnt have to change when trends change if you know what I mean

Thanks