Need A Start To Finish Tutorial(S)

Decorating By veghed Updated 19 Jun 2010 , 11:14pm by veghed

veghed Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veghed Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 3:30am
post #1 of 17

Hello,

I would like a start to finish tutorial that starts with the baking of a cake so that it appears like a perfect cylinder.

Then the gum paste.

Last the fondant.

And anything that would be helpful in between.

I am very new at this.

Thanks.

16 replies
yummy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yummy Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 3:51am
post #2 of 17

Welcome to CC. I don't know of any tutorials for cylinder cakes. I would think that all the same size round cakes stacked high would give you a cylinder. You can try youtube they have lots of tutorials.

I'm confused about the rest of your questions. Are you asking for steps on how to decorate this type of cake? If you want the recipes for gumpaste and fondant click on the recipe then just type in what your looking for in the search box.

If your looking for a delicious buttercream recipe, check out Indydebi's crisco bc and sugarshacks bc.

If you keep reading the how do I and the cake decorating forums a lot of your questions may be answered in others posts. So many times I start to ask a question but I read the new posts first and someone already asked what I wanted to know. HTH

veghed Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 3:59am
post #3 of 17

By a perfect cylider, I meant a cake that has a flat top like professional, fondant covered cakes do.

I am so new here I don't even how to ask my questions, really.

I did do a search on how to bake a cake, but didn't find what I wanted.

I want to learn how to make a professional-looking, fondant covered cake. I just don't even know where to go from here.

Thanks

poohsmomma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
poohsmomma Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 10:56am
post #4 of 17

Go to youtube and look up tonedna1. She has videos on just about anything you need to get started.