Help With Name For Cake Business

Business By alliloz Updated 21 Apr 2010 , 6:52pm by DeeDelightful

alliloz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
alliloz Posted 21 Apr 2010 , 6:12pm
post #1 of 11

I am needing some help with a name for my cake/dessert business.. everything I have come up with my husband does not like. I want to get my website going and my business card out ther as soon as I can.... My name is Allison, most of my friends call me Alli..
I really liked Allicious....

any ideas would be much appreciated.

10 replies
Malakin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Malakin Posted 21 Apr 2010 , 6:21pm
post #2 of 11

Well, one can't always please men....they always think totally different from us. I'm not good at names so I ALWAYS ask my kids. They come up with the most unique, easy to say, easy to remember, meaningful names. I like the name you picked but where I live, they wouldn't be able to pronounce it and definitely wouldn't be able to easily spell it, so that means it would be harder to look up on the website or the yellow pages and harder for them to remember. Hope that helps some.

alliloz Posted 21 Apr 2010 , 6:28pm
post #3 of 11

That is exactly what my husband said about that name. My kids used to say (when they were littlte) oh mommy that cake is sooo allicious... cause the could not say delicious. I am soo stuck. It has been 3 months now that I have been brainstorming...

Torts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Torts Posted 21 Apr 2010 , 6:32pm
post #4 of 11

I have to agree with Malakin.