Fool Proof Recipe For A Newbie?

Baking By newb2 Updated 13 Apr 2010 , 8:13pm by EvMarie

newb2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
newb2 Posted 12 Apr 2010 , 6:52pm
post #1 of 11

I am NOT a professional but have been asked to make cupcakes for a baby shower this weekend. I don't have time to test different recipes so I was hoping you could help me with a fool-proof recipe. I'm planning on filling the cupcakes with either the "cupcake filling" or strawberry-n-cream mousse from this site. thanks for any help or advice.

10 replies
lindambc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lindambc Posted 12 Apr 2010 , 7:09pm
post #2 of 11

I love the WASC recipe (White Almond Sour Cream).

There is also a list of WASC variations and some fillings...I have tried many of them and they are all fantastic!

Here is the link to the variations:
http://docs.google.com/Doc?id=df4f9hbq_46cs9f28fs

Hope this helps!

kileyscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kileyscakes Posted 12 Apr 2010 , 7:14pm
post #3 of 11

I agree wasc cupcakes I just made 240 for this last weekend and they bake great I used betty crocker mix with it I only bake mine for 15 minutes at 350 you can see how nice they look, everyone loves the flavor and they would be great with that strawberry filling!!
LL

RobynLM Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RobynLM Posted 12 Apr 2010 , 7:19pm
post #4 of 11

Yup, definitely the WASC recipe! It's very easy and gets rave reviews all the time!

newb2 Posted 12 Apr 2010 , 7:25pm
post #5 of 11

Thanks for the suggestion.....2 more newb questions. How many cupcakes does a recipe make and how long should I bake the cupcakes?

kileyscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kileyscakes Posted 13 Apr 2010 , 4:09am
post #6 of 11