I Am So Nervous....

Lounge By chelseak Updated 18 Apr 2010 , 5:33am by anxietyattack

chelseak Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chelseak Posted 10 Apr 2010 , 10:24pm
post #1 of 17

I know you guys here on CC will understand.... So I just had my second interview at a really cool/trendy Cupcakery here and I think it went really well. I am an at home/hobby baker (with A LOT to learn!) and I applied for a part time decorator position.... I was so nervous on the way there, I swear I almost threw up! It is the perfect job for me, they are good with what days I can work (15 month old at home icon_smile.gif) I just want to get my foot in the door of this amazing cake world...I would be working with the head decorator who is very skilled, so she would be teaching me a lot... I am just NERVOUS!!!! This could open up a lot of doors for me.

I really want it! I just keep thinking, was there something else I could have said to sell myself? Was she just being nice? The way she was talking sounded like I already had the job...but that nasty self-doubt creeps into my mind...

Anyways, I just needed to get this off my chest...

Thanks for listening!

16 replies
JGMB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JGMB Posted 10 Apr 2010 , 10:46pm
post #2 of 17

Oh, don't doubt yourself!! Go eat a cupcake icon_razz.gif , relax, and let us know the minute she calls to say that the job's yours!

Jenny0730 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenny0730 Posted 10 Apr 2010 , 10:51pm
post #3 of 17

I bet it's yours! icon_wink.gif

chelseak Posted 10 Apr 2010 , 11:07pm
post #4 of 17

Awww Thanks!! I tend to over think things a LOT... I know I need to think positively and just wait and see! Thanks for the support icon_lol.gif

JulieMN Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JulieMN Posted 11 Apr 2010 , 2:53pm
post #5 of 17

Waiting after an interview for a job you really, really want it is the worst! Try to find some things to divert your mind....and best wishes to you!