Does Anyone Else Feel This Way?!?!

Lounge By Mel2085 Updated 6 May 2010 , 1:16am by tesso

Mel2085 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mel2085 Posted 9 Apr 2010 , 4:38am
post #1 of 27

This is my first time posting in "The Lounge" but I just need to get something off my chest before I explode....and it be at my hubby!

I babysit a 9 month old as my job....5 days a week, my husband is a HS science teacher, so needless to say at the end of our days we are both tired! Well he is on Spring Break this week and I have asked him all week if he could just do a load of laundry here and there to help out since he isn't working this week. But instead he has gone fishing 3 days already and today he didn't go anywhere....I found out Wed. night that he didn't have anything planned and that he was going to stay home on Thursday, so I made him a short (seriously 5 things) to do list. Now mine on the other hand is 26 things! I am having a Tastefully Simple Party at my house Friday at 7....So I asked him to

1. unload the dishwasher
2. sort all the dirty clothes into 4 different catagories
3. Go to the post office and get stamps and drop off a letter
4. Clean the living room start to finish
5. fold the laundry that is sitting in baskets on our couch (which may or may not have been there for 3 days already!!

I get home from work and the only things that have been done are the dishwasher was unloaded and the clothes were separated! He started cleaning up the living room...but hadn't dusted and vacuumed! I had also put a little note on the top of his to do list that said that I needed this stuff done so I could get my list done.....