Where To Find Dummy Cakes?

Decorating By lilyankee5688 Updated 25 Mar 2010 , 5:44pm by DreamMaker2

lilyankee5688 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lilyankee5688 Posted 19 Mar 2010 , 8:08pm
post #1 of 23

I'm still very new to this whole cake decorating thing. I've only made a handful of cakes. I really want to practice more, but really don't need to have all the cake in the house. I've heard of dummy cakes or fake cakes before. Where do I find them?! Are they worth buying?! What are they made of?! Any advice y'all can give me I'd really appreciate it icon_smile.gif TIA
-Becky

22 replies
flourpowerMN Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
flourpowerMN Posted 19 Mar 2010 , 8:25pm
post #2 of 23

www.**********online.com

has the best prices & selection. They're made out of high quality Styrofoam. If you do a search for threads with the words "cake dummy" or "cake dummies" in the title, there are a LOT of posts about how to cover them & use them for practice.

Have fun!

dalis4joe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dalis4joe Posted 19 Mar 2010 , 8:33pm
post #3 of 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by flourpowerMN

www.**********online.com
has the best prices & selection. They're made out of high quality Styrofoam. If you do a search for threads with the words "cake dummy" or "cake dummies" in the title, there are a LOT of posts about how to cover them & use them for practice.

Have fun!

DITTO!

Just got my package today... HUGE BOX!! 3 sets of 5 tiers each... S&H only 15$ (that's from Dallas, TX to Philly!)
they are really good.... great prices and... they were supposed to arrive 2 days ago...so because they didn't... they are giving me a discount on my next order....

ChoueiriCakeCo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ChoueiriCakeCo Posted 20 Mar 2010 , 1:21am
post #4 of 23