Wedding Shows-Your Top Tip?

Business By sugarsugargal Updated 24 Mar 2010 , 11:17am by Auntie_RaRa

sugarsugargal Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarsugargal Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 3:46pm
post #1 of 17

I am a UK baker and about to embark on my first show . . yikes....I wondered if anyone here would be willing to share any of their top tips for shows, I would be so so grateful.

Thanks in advance icon_smile.gif
Fiona
x

16 replies
Jenn2179 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenn2179 Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 3:58pm
post #2 of 17

Bring lots of samples, a few displays and nice business postcards. Don't expect to talk to everyone but try to say hi to everyone.

cakesbyleila Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbyleila Posted 18 Mar 2010 , 1:42am
post #3 of 17

Don't waste your money by handing out info sheets to every bride that walks up to your booth as most of this literature ends up in the trash can before the bride even leaves the show. Instead, hand out samples and business cards. Information and pricing sheets should only be handed to brides that specifically ask for it.
Cut your samples at your shop before the show starts. There is nothing worse than trying to cut samples, talk, smile, and engage people all at the same time.
HTH

dalis4joe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dalis4joe Posted 18 Mar 2010 , 2:18am
post #4 of 17

I have my first bridal show coming up... should I do a pricing list? didn't even think about that... is there a forum and/or thread that gives the ins and outs of what to do/not to do on a bridal show???

lisamenz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lisamenz Posted 18 Mar 2010 , 2:20am
post #5 of 17