Bride & Dragon Figures Finished...but?

Decorating By Taigen Updated 9 Mar 2010 , 1:33pm by katies_cakes

Taigen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Taigen Posted 4 Mar 2010 , 6:16pm
post #1 of 13

Here they are all done. Again this is my first time doing any figures so creative critisims are welcome but please be gentle. I have a lot to learn yet.
I used silver luster dust under the sugar "sequins" on her dress. The bottom of the dress is painted with super pearl.
Thanks again to "BeCuzImAGirl" for her dragon inspiration.
I am pretty happy with how they turned out I guess. I am a little concerred that when I did her cheeks with dust I noticed a tiny crack/mark ...does anyone know what I could do to fix it now? Also not overly happy with her nose, I may pop it off and try another yet.
Since this wedding has been postponed does anyone have some suggestions on how long these will keep and how should I store them?
Thanks.
LL
LL
LL
LL

12 replies
Margieluvstobake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Margieluvstobake Posted 4 Mar 2010 , 6:25pm
post #2 of 13

First let me say, That dragon is incredible!! You did a fantastic job on it. Your bride is beautiful too. I really like her hair and eyes. The only comment I might make is that her head and arms seem a little out of proportion to her body. Now realize that that comment is coming from someone that could not make figures like this in my dreams. It's obvious that you put in a lot of work on them. It's hard to believe that this is your first time to make any figures.

KHalstead Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KHalstead Posted 4 Mar 2010 , 6:36pm
post #3 of 13

I thought the bride was kneeling down.........isn't she? The dragon is AAAAAA Mazing!!!!!! Incredible in fact!! I would LOVE if you could make a tutorial with that.wowo...