I'm So Excited!!

Decorating By milmil95 Updated 20 Apr 2010 , 6:32am by bmoser24

milmil95 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
milmil95 Posted 12 Jan 2010 , 7:44pm
post #1 of 15

I just got my first wedding cake!! It's in April. I am very excited and nervous(sp?). I'm really happy becasue I feel like I priced it correctly icon_biggrin.gif
It's going to be a 3 tiered sqaure cake, slightly turned like a stair case, and her colors are hot pink and orange, which will be accent colors on a white cake. Buttercream cake with fondant accents.
The cake has to travel 93 miles to the reception from where I live.
Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated. I'm still new at this and would appreciate the feed back.
Thanks!

14 replies
antonia74 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
antonia74 Posted 12 Jan 2010 , 8:11pm
post #2 of 15

Wow, congrats!!

Those were my wedding colours too...so bright & funky. icon_cool.gif

Here's my cake....buttercream with ribbon edging. It was actually a two-tiered skinny rectangle cake, just to be different. My boss made it for us.

(A waiter walked into the side of it before pics were taken, d'oh! Of COURSE that would have to happen to mine, lol)

You'll do great!!
thumbs_up.gif
LL
LL

cakebaker1957 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakebaker1957 Posted 12 Jan 2010 , 8:22pm
post #3 of 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by antonia74

Wow, congrats!!

Those were my wedding colours too...so bright & funky. icon_cool.gif

Here's my cake....buttercream with ribbon edging. It was actually a two-tiered skinny rectangle cake, just to be different. My boss made it for us.

(A waiter walked into the side of it before pics were taken, d'oh! Of COURSE that would have to happen to mine, lol)

You'll do great!!

Wowsie, thats so cool, What pans did they use??
thumbs_up.gif

antonia74 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
antonia74 Posted 12 Jan 2010 , 8:38pm
post #4 of 15