Ka Stand Mixer--Where To Buy?

Decorating By dandelion Updated 28 Aug 2005 , 6:55am by KayDay

dandelion Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dandelion Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 3:58am
post #1 of 21

I'm looking for a Kitchen Aid Artisan mixer. Any suggestions as to where i should get it?
I'm a little skeptical about E-bay. I've never used it before... will the product I buy be good quality? icon_confused.gif

20 replies
mvucic Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mvucic Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 6:56am
post #2 of 21

I bought mine nline at Linens 'n' Things. I bought the KA 6-quart, though, for about $300 and $30 shipping. Not sure about the Artisan. I think I also used an online coupon, I can't remember what the discount was, but it's definitely much less expensive than buying in-store. I buy online a lot and have never had any problems.

Good Luck!
Mirjana

dodibug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dodibug Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 8:01am
post #3 of 21

I got a 5qt 475 watt KA at Sam's for 258.00 icon_smile.gif

good36 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
good36 Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 12:26pm
post #4 of 21

Look on amazon.com, I got a great deal on mine. Our local Kohl stores have good deals too.
Judy

luv2cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luv2cake Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 12:45pm
post #5 of 21

I have the basic KA mixer. I received this from my bridal registry at Target. It was my FAVORITE gift! I just love it and I believe it cost around $150? but that was 4 years ago.

I know that Bed Bath and Beyond has a large variety of KA. I think Wal-Mart also carries the basic mixer.

Good luck. You won't be disappointed!

twindees Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
twindees Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 4:38pm
post #6 of 21

I went right to the source KitchenAid .com, but I also brought one for my mom from Khols.com.

twindees Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
twindees Posted 26 Aug 2005 , 4:40pm
post #7 of 21

Yes Bed Bath & Beyond have a huge solection and Williams Sonoma