Icing Sculptor

Decorating By D77 Updated 27 Nov 2009 , 2:22am by bobwonderbuns

D77 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
D77 Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 9:56pm
post #1 of 10

I got the Wilton Icing Sculptor going to try it tonight.
Has anyone used it? What do you think of it?

9 replies
kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 10:20pm
post #2 of 10

From all I have read most people *HATE!* it icon_sad.gif
I remember once when I was a Wilton instructor going to a teacher's meeting and the gal from Wilton demo'd it. The main thing that stood out from that demo is you must hold it *super tight* - white knuckle tight.

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 10:38pm
post #3 of 10

D77 - SAVE YOUR RECEIPT, 'cause you'll want to return it. Biggest piece of garbage ever to come from Wilton and that's quite a statement.

tonedna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tonedna Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 10:46pm
post #4 of 10

My garbage loved it!!!..
Edna icon_biggrin.gif

D77 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
D77 Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 10:46pm
post #5 of 10

Well that is very disappointing. I was hoping & expecting it to be as good as it claims. I haven't ran into anything (that I can think of right now) that Wilton has came out with (of what I have used) that I didn't like or didn't live up to their name. Oh, wait the cake boxes & borads are not all that great. I don't seem to have muchluck with them...

The good news is that I only spent $3 on it. I had a coupond for $10 off an item.

AverageMom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AverageMom Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 10:51pm
post #6 of 10

I bought it...I couldn't help it! I was sure it would be amazing! Somewhere on here, I saw a post saying to use the giant binder clips to hold the pieces in. That worked. But still, it sucked!!! I was so disappointed.

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 10:57pm
post #7 of 10