Any Bakers Out Here In Chicago, Illinois Area?

Lounge By BecuzImAGurl Updated 24 Nov 2009 , 10:56pm by BecuzImAGurl

BecuzImAGurl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BecuzImAGurl Posted 19 Nov 2009 , 7:54pm
post #1 of 12

I'm a newbie at cake baking and decorating...but I wanted to find people near me so maybe we can start a bakers group or something.
I think it will be fun to have people that shares the same interest. I also have been trying to find some people for a while because I had thought about having bake sales to raise money to help hungry kids and the needy just in time for Thanksgiving but its so close to Thanksgiving and I havent found anyone to help

11 replies
cheesecakekathy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cheesecakekathy Posted 21 Nov 2009 , 1:43am
post #2 of 12

helo becuzimagurl, Well Im from Chicago - but i now live across the state line. I will be in Chicago but not sure what day. Ihope you can find some help. I would love to have helped. I will pray that you'll find the help you need.

BecuzImAGurl Posted 21 Nov 2009 , 5:47pm
post #3 of 12

thank you so much..^-^

nannie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nannie Posted 23 Nov 2009 , 6:33am
post #4 of 12

Hey there

I'm in Evanston, is that close enough icon_lol.gif

BecuzImAGurl Posted 23 Nov 2009 , 8:50am
post #5 of 12

Yes!...You are cake hobbyist? and you come down to chicago alot?

JGMB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JGMB Posted 23 Nov 2009 , 1:47pm
post #6 of 12

Hi,

I'm in Darien, but I honestly don't come into Chicago that much. I'll actually be there Friday, though, to see the Macy's windows. I may also be on the outskirts of Chicago on Saturday to visit an awesome-sounding cake store that I found online. It's by Midway Airport.

Julie

DianeLM Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DianeLM Posted 23 Nov 2009 , 3:01pm
post #7 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGMB

Hi,