Cake Boss Vs Cake Buddy

Business By sweethaven09 Updated 27 Oct 2009 , 12:52am by kelleym

sweethaven09 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweethaven09 Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 4:59am
post #1 of 22

I'm very new to the cake business, and I'm looking into software to help me price cakes and keep track of my business. I've seen a lot of reviews on the forums about cake boss. However, has anyone tried cake buddy? Is it worth spending the extra $26 more than cake buddy? What's your thoughts? Thanks!

21 replies
all4cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
all4cake Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 5:20am
post #2 of 22

I've never heard of cake buddy. Do you have a link to it?

sweethaven09 Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 5:27am
post #3 of 22

I apologize its Bakery Buddy

http://www.bakerybuddy.com/demo.php

all4cake Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 5:31am
post #4 of 22

aaaaaaaaaargh...gotta sign up to view the demo???? What's up with that?????

Ursula40 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ursula40 Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 5:37am
post #5 of 22

Doesn't give you any pricing information and upgrades are "available for a fee" again with no further info.

Sounds a bit off to me, cakeboss has been upfront with all the info needed to make a decision from the beginning, but perhaps i have missed the info, at least i can't find it. I am hesitant to give out all the informtion they request without knowing who I am giving it to, just to be able to view the demo

all4cake Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 5:37am
post #6 of 22

hmmmmmm....this appears to be an online type of program. I do like the idea of the cake boss better in that respect...my stuff is stored on my puter and I don't actually have to have internet except for possible updates and things like that...not for information storage...that alone is worth the extra cost of Cake Boss...JMHO

grandmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grandmom Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 9:47am
post #7 of 22