Help! How Do I Do This Color And/or Technique?

Decorating By Donnabugg Updated 9 Sep 2009 , 12:17am by Donnabugg

Donnabugg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Donnabugg Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 2:28am
post #1 of 16

Good evening all. I absolutely love this beautiful cake and would like to use it as an inspiration piece. Just wondering if some of you experienced decorator's can tell me the best way to create that soft, marbled pink color and also what is the best way to do the branches. I am VERY new to decorating so please have mercy and be detailed! lol icon_biggrin.gif
LL

15 replies
jamiekwebb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jamiekwebb Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 2:31am
post #2 of 16

a picture of what you are talking about would help tons....

jamiekwebb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jamiekwebb Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 2:36am
post #3 of 16

well now there is a picture... there wan't earlier.. honest

add some pink color to white fondant but don't completly mix it... just until it is marbled like you want. I would do the branches in RI.... very pretty and good luck

Donnabugg Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 2:36am
post #4 of 16

Should be showing....

Donnabugg Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 2:39am
post #5 of 16

Sorry, I should have said I'm still trying to master using buttercream and haven't moved up to fondant. Can it be done using BC icing?

Caike Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Caike Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 2:54am
post #6 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donnabugg

Sorry, I should have said I'm still trying to master using buttercream and haven't moved up to fondant. Can it be done using BC icing?

Don't be shy to move to fondant - I find it way easier to get a polished looking cake with fondant as opposed to BC.

Donnabugg Posted 5 Sep 2009 , 3:12am
post #7 of 16