Wow Cakeboss So Expensive To Start Out!

Business By LadyAlmuina Updated 25 Sep 2009 , 1:27pm by spalmer

LadyAlmuina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LadyAlmuina Posted 1 Sep 2009 , 10:43pm
post #1 of 27

I'm new in the bussiness like not even a week new. I just decided to start an out of home bussiness. I need a way to keep count of everything and I came across CAKE BOSS which I LOVE but right now its to much for me, I can't afford it. I was wondering if someone could give me other ideas or know where I can get Cake Boss Cheaper.

Thanks! icon_smile.gif

26 replies
kelleym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kelleym Posted 1 Sep 2009 , 11:07pm
post #2 of 27

Hi Lady Almuina,

We believe that CakeBoss is very reasonably priced given the features that it offers. Remember that Cake Central members get a 10% discount off the retail price. icon_smile.gif

CakeBoss is only sold directly to customers via our web site.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kelley

all4cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
all4cake Posted 1 Sep 2009 , 11:10pm
post #3 of 27

If you consider the cost of ledgers, order books, receipt books, recipe binders, not to mention the loss of business or at least the frustration of misplacing any one of the paper type items...the cost of cakeboss at that much at all...and that the various phases of it work together.

another program combined with other forms of bookeeping and recipe sorting would still be dang near the same cost and it won't be all together like cb is.

There's the pricing matrix (free on CC...search pricing matrix) but you'd still have to keep track of your books....

or simply do it the 'good ol' fashioned way' until business gets heavy enough to warrant the less stressful way of maintaining your stuff, then, order it.

veronica720 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veronica720 Posted 1 Sep 2009 , 11:29pm
post #4 of 27