Omg - Americolor! Where Have You Been All My Life?! :)

Decorating By BlackFlour Updated 23 Aug 2009 , 11:41pm by Sweetriley

BlackFlour Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BlackFlour Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:48am
post #1 of 10

I want to thank EVERYONE who has EVER suggested someone use Americolor! I needed some help on making some certain colors (specifically a dark red) and decided to make my own black too! A few drops of Americolor and I already had a dark dark gray! WOW! That color alone would've taken half the jar of wilton, at least! And did I mention how much cleaner they are to use?! Just flip the top! icon_smile.gif No mess on your hands, no mixing colors accidentally! I'm a super newbie, (can ya tell?) but I was like a kid in a candy store making my fondant! THANKS!!! icon_lol.gif

9 replies
Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:51am
post #2 of 10

Yes...It is divine!! icon_smile.gif

PuffCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PuffCake Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:56am
post #3 of 10

Isn't it great! I recommend Americolor all the time. It makes life so much easier...cake decorating anyway!

kellie0406 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kellie0406 Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 1:02am
post #4 of 10

OK, now you've all just convinced me to give them a try. I have only used Wilton because that what the local craft stores sell, looks like I might have to do some online shopping.

mrsclox Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mrsclox Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 1:05am
post #5 of 10

I just used Americolor for the first time last week and I was amazed as well. I bought 3 bottles thinking I would need it all to get the bright hot pink I wanted, but I only used half of one bottle. I'm converted!

sugarsugargal Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarsugargal Posted 23 Aug 2009 , 7:42pm
post #6 of 10