Do You Take It Personally If Your Pics Are Not 'favorited'?

Decorating By MrsNancyB1 Updated 22 Aug 2009 , 8:27pm by kakedreamer1212

MrsNancyB1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MrsNancyB1 Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:16am
post #1 of 37

I'm only a beginner, and I know that my work is FAR from perfect. However, when I do post pics, if I notice that a pic of mine is favorited it brings a huge smile to my face. Just knowing that someone liked something I made enough to put it in their favorites to reference it for later is a huge boost for me.

Conversely if I post a pic and nobody favorites it, I wonder if the pic I posted is not a good one. I wonder if that particular creation is not good enough, and that's why it's not favorited. Then, I start questioning my own skills. icon_redface.gif It's almost like I can't be content with my own skills, but rather I need validation from other CCers.

Just curious if others feel the same way when their pics aren't favorited.

icon_smile.gif

36 replies
Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:23am
post #2 of 37

Not at all..Everyone likes different cakes for different reasons!! I don't get offended but I have been doing this along time so you get used to it.

BakeLoveMom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BakeLoveMom Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:25am
post #3 of 37

I looked at your pics and I think your talent is definatley there, so don't take it personally if they don't get favorited. I usually only add favorites if I want to make something similar in the near future. There are lots of beautiful cakes and items out there, when I am looking for something particular that is when I search and save. HTH

Sarah

Uniqueask Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Uniqueask Posted 21 Aug 2009 , 12:31am
post #4 of 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiddiekakes