Going Crazy! Dreaming Weird Cake Dreams...

Decorating By bakesuzy Updated 24 Aug 2009 , 3:07pm by christinapp

bakesuzy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakesuzy Posted 17 Aug 2009 , 7:43pm
post #1 of 12

HI, um do you begin a forum post with HI, icon_lol.gif
Anyway... just thought id share my weird cake dream with you...
I am fairly new at baking and decorating cakes, i only started in January and taught myself via the internet...
So 2 weeks or so ago i attempted my second tiered cake, this was sort of for a friends mom, i didn't ask her a lot for the cake, but it was initially a two tiered cake, but then she wanted a dummy on top...so i threw that in for free-didn't really have a choice - she kind of just said, Oh and make a it a three tier, but make the top part a dummy after i told her how much...
So getting to the dream part...

I dreamt the other night that she phoned me and asked for a cake for her son... Get this : a cake made of sheep in the form of the hubble telescope but that it shouldn't be a real cake, just a dummy cake... and then in my dream i though, o good, now she is probably going to say she wants it for free because its only a fake cake....right! Well that was my weird dream...
and while i was dreaming this i was thinking that i should come on cakecentral and ask for advise on how to make a sheep cake in the form of a hubble telescope... wahahah i have officially lost my mind!

Thanx...xoxoxo

11 replies
cylstrial Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cylstrial Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 1:17am
post #2 of 12

LOL! That's funny! Welcome to Cake Central!

enoid Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
enoid Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 1:30am
post #3 of 12

Strange the dreams we have. icon_biggrin.gif Welcome to CC.

CakeMakar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeMakar Posted 18 Aug 2009 , 1:32am
post #4 of 12

Too funny!