Cake Driving Skills Vs. Normal Driving Habits

Decorating By 3GCakes Updated 11 Aug 2009 , 3:46pm by Loucinda

3GCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
3GCakes Posted 4 Aug 2009 , 1:54am
post #1 of 29

Another post made me question my cake driving skills....

Usually I am a great driver...kids in car....very cautious...never missing stop signs or tearing around corners.

BUT------put a CAKE in my CAR...and I am Danica Patrick on a wicked mission to get a cake somewhere like it should have been there yesterday!!!!

What the heck? I become the one screeching around corners, finding distant potholes, all the "LONG WAYS", the hills, the traffic, and the "sunniest lanes" north of the Ohio River.

I have no cake driving skills. Have never lost a cake, but that's because where I lack in cake transporting skills I manage to succeed in cake supporting skils.

FOR NOW........ icon_biggrin.gif

28 replies
DefyGravity Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DefyGravity Posted 4 Aug 2009 , 2:04am
post #2 of 29

LOL I am quite the opposite. Put a cake in my car and its all I can do to stop myself from putting my hazard lights on and driving 45 on the highway!

annieliz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
annieliz Posted 4 Aug 2009 , 2:07am
post #3 of 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by DefyGravity

LOL I am quite the opposite. Put a cake in my car and its all I can do to stop myself from putting my hazard lights on and driving 45 on the highway!

lol that's me exactly

chasie73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chasie73 Posted 4 Aug 2009 , 2:14am
post #4 of 29

That is me totally! Careful as can be under normal circumstances - - - put a cake in the car and forget it. I some how loose my mind!! icon_surprised.gif

3GCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
3GCakes Posted 4 Aug 2009 , 2:17am
post #5 of 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasie73