Hello All! New Member Here...

Decorating By chubbyalaskagriz Updated 28 Jun 2009 , 6:25am by bakermommy4

chubbyalaskagriz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chubbyalaskagriz Posted 26 Jun 2009 , 8:04am
post #1 of 16

I'm a newbie and look forward to hangin' out, meeting new folks and making new friends.

Your forums were recommended to me by another member, and so far I'm greatly enjoying things- this is a pretty interesting and happening place you've got!

I'm a former chef who cooked in a variety of kitchens for over 25 years- including resorts, cruise ships and remote-site oil-field camps in Alaska.

One of my personal passions has always been baking. Although some level of slingin' flour & sugar was a part of every cooking job I had- I was never a pastry chef, per se. But I have made wedding cakes and smaller projects out of my home kitchen through the years.

I'm now out of the industry and work a "regular", kinder/gentler job in a boring, unrelated field. I have found that visiting foodie-forums such as this helps me to keep a finger in all things food-related, so I look forward to being here amongst you all!

15 replies
miny Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
miny Posted 26 Jun 2009 , 8:37am
post #2 of 16

Welcome to CC, you'll find here great friends and many tips and useful information related to many things, not only cakes. Hope you find yourself at home here, once again welcome and happy baking!

nannie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nannie Posted 26 Jun 2009 , 8:39am
post #3 of 16

welcome, welcome

icon_lol.gificon_biggrin.gif

cherryz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cherryz Posted 26 Jun 2009 , 8:41am
post #4 of 16

it's good to be here. i'm just a beginner and i get help from time to time. i'm blessed.

dhccster Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dhccster Posted 26 Jun 2009 , 9:27am
post #5 of 16

Welcome to CC. It sounds like you will have a lot to share with us. Everyone here is so nice and sooooooo very helpful.