Newbie Here

Decorating By pearlg Updated 17 Jun 2009 , 6:08pm by jamiekwebb

pearlg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pearlg Posted 17 Jun 2009 , 11:50am
post #1 of 11

Hello
I happened upon CC after an internet search, looking for ideas for my nieces 21st birthday. I have only ever made simple cakes for the family.
To say this site is addictive is the understatement of the century!! I am hooked! I have spent hours everynight (ehm and every spare time during the day. I registered less than 2 weeks ago!!) drooling over your amazing creations!!!! wonder what DH thinks I am up to? Almost forgot to make dinner yesterday.

You are all so talented , and you so readily share your tips and tricks. God bless you all.
like some one said in another thread:" when I grow up I want to decorate like you all".

Pearl G

10 replies
newnancy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
newnancy Posted 17 Jun 2009 , 12:03pm
post #2 of 11

WELCOME!
You're right, everyone here is fantastic. If you can dream up a cake for your nieces birthday somebody here can help you get there. You'll be able to WOW everyone in no time.

GOOD LUCK & ENJOY!

Nancy

jaybug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jaybug Posted 17 Jun 2009 , 12:06pm
post #3 of 11

Welcome! I know you will LOVE it here! icon_biggrin.gif

TooMuchCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TooMuchCake Posted 17 Jun 2009 , 12:53pm
post #4 of 11

Hi Pearl! Welcome!

Deanna

Kaiah723 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kaiah723 Posted 17 Jun 2009 , 1:06pm
post #5 of 11

Welcome to Cake Central! Everyone here is amazing and this is the place to come whenever you need any kind of help. This site has helped me so much and like you said I aspire to be like the expert decorators on here someday!

grama_j Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grama_j Posted 17 Jun 2009 , 1:18pm
post #6 of 11