Housewarming Cake Any Ideas?? Please Help

Decorating By Anniefern Updated 11 Jun 2009 , 3:06pm by Rylan

Anniefern Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Anniefern Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 4:46pm
post #1 of 18

Hi Guys Im new to Cake Decorating and this would be my first caek. One of my friends asked me to do a cake for her Housewarming party. I have no idea what type of cake design to make for a Housewarming party. Any ideas? Please help.

Thanks
Annie

17 replies
jammjenks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jammjenks Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 4:48pm
post #2 of 18

I think one shaped like a mailbox would be neat.

mellee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mellee Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 11:24pm
post #3 of 18

Well, since it is your first cake, maybe just something with "welcome" written on it and a door that looks half open? Don't know. I'm assuming you're inexperienced in the cake decorating arena as am I. Let us know what you come up with!

TBallad Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TBallad Posted 5 Jun 2009 , 3:00am
post #4 of 18

If you're comfortable doing something more complex, a cake made to look like her house would be breathtaking - especially if the home is something a little out of the ordinary.

If not, maybe find out what decorating style she's planning on and use that for inspiration?

Rylan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rylan Posted 5 Jun 2009 , 1:14pm
post #5 of 18

I would make a house on top of a tornado. I've always wanted to make one of those.

eilidh Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
eilidh Posted 5 Jun 2009 , 1:24pm
post #6 of 18

f you look in my gallery I did a round garden with a small house on it for a friend that moved recently. The house can be as easy or complex as you wish. Good luck!

Kimmers971 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kimmers971 Posted 5 Jun 2009 , 1:34pm
post #7 of 18

Wilton has a cute house pan, I'm actually doing it as a housewarming for a friend this weekend too. And you can do it as simple or complex as you want.