Alli Diet Program...

Lounge By KlyKat Updated 6 Jun 2009 , 9:55pm by KlyKat

KlyKat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KlyKat Posted 3 Jun 2009 , 11:23pm
post #1 of 19

Has anyone tried this diet program? I've read where it's the only FDA approved diet pill. And the website is very informative.

So, if anyone has tried it or is currently taking it I'd like to know your thoughts, good or bad.

Thanks, kly

18 replies
emrldsky Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emrldsky Posted 3 Jun 2009 , 11:31pm
post #2 of 19

I have no personal experience with it, but some people do well on it, others don't. I would just be careful and make sure you control your fat consumption.

Good luck!

OfficerMorgan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
OfficerMorgan Posted 3 Jun 2009 , 11:44pm
post #3 of 19

I have heard two things. 1-that you are likely to have accidents when you eat something fatty. Something about oily stool spotting. Ew. And 2-the weight loss isn't really that great compared to regular diet and exercise. Meaning it doesn't make a huge difference.

There is no magic pill for losing weight-it's hard work and discipline and won't come in a bottle. Weight Watchers is a good place to start.

umgrzfn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
umgrzfn Posted 3 Jun 2009 , 11:59pm
post #4 of 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by OfficerMorgan

I have heard two things. 1-that you are likely to have accidents when you eat something fatty. Something about oily stool spotting. Ew. And 2-the weight loss isn't really that great compared to regular diet and exercise. Meaning it doesn't make a huge difference.

There is no magic pill for losing weight-it's hard work and discipline and won't come in a bottle. Weight Watchers is a good place to start.