Some Good Advice (Trust Me On This One!)

Decorating By jimandmollie Updated 23 May 2009 , 12:04pm by Lita829

missyd4e Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
missyd4e Posted 18 May 2009 , 5:31am
post #31 of 40

I am glad everyone is ok. I am an ER/ICU nurse and I actaully had someone come in because they could not get the tip off on their own. They actually ended up getting a few stiches!

Neelas_wife Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Neelas_wife Posted 18 May 2009 , 5:39am
post #32 of 40

Glad u r ok...TC and thanks for sharing your story with us....

jimandmollie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jimandmollie Posted 18 May 2009 , 8:09pm
post #33 of 40

Thanks everyone. I don't feel quite so bad after all the other horror stories! lol I am fine though, no stitches or lasting ill effects! icon_biggrin.gif

I did cringe a bit at the sewing machine needle through the nail though. ooooohhhhh the pain that must have been! I am also a quilter but have never had the pleasure of a needle through the nail. Man, I probably shouldn't have said that..... lol knock on wood!

And really, cutting yourself on yogurt? How in the??? Wait, probably the same way I impaled myself on a tip! lol *shakes head laughing*

At least we can laugh at ourselves! icon_biggrin.gif

Kaiah723 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kaiah723 Posted 18 May 2009 , 8:25pm
post #34 of 40

OUCH! That must have hurt so bad!! About a year ago I had to make a Cars cake with the shaped cake pan. I finished sooo late at night and was washing the dishes as fast as I could and I guess my thumb slid on the pan just the right way because the egde of that cake pan put a nice big slice in my thumb! It felt like a paper cut times 100!! Now I am EXTRA careful when I am washing any shaped cake pans! icon_razz.gif

poohsmomma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
poohsmomma Posted 18 May 2009 , 9:08pm
post #35 of 40