Okay, I Feel Like A Doofus!!!!

Decorating By aggiechef Updated 28 Apr 2009 , 12:13pm by cylstrial

aggiechef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aggiechef Posted 24 Apr 2009 , 8:13pm
post #1 of 11

I was getting bummed because I hadn't gotten any comments on some of my recent cake, and it turns out that I had the comment thing turned off on my profile so no one could leave comments. icon_cry.gificon_cry.gif

I have now activated it so that people can leave feedback on my cakes. I like constructive criticism because I'm by no means a pro cake decorator.

Okay, that's my vent for today. Thanks for listening. icon_biggrin.gif

10 replies
PinkZiab Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PinkZiab Posted 24 Apr 2009 , 9:02pm
post #2 of 11

lol don't feel bad... I've been a member her for a while and only found out a week or so ago that comments needed to be turned on... I just assumed nobody liked my stuff icon_smile.gif lol

queenie1958 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
queenie1958 Posted 25 Apr 2009 , 12:26am
post #3 of 11

Both of you have wonderful cakes.
Nice to know about the comment part.
PinkZiab- I love your calla lillies

diane Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
diane Posted 26 Apr 2009 , 3:31am
post #4 of 11

i don't mind taking a look at your work! icon_wink.gif

brincess_b Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brincess_b Posted 26 Apr 2009 , 9:31pm
post #5 of 11

if you really want constructive criticism, go to the gallery supporters board, and join in the critique subgroup members thread, then you will get more help.
ive just noticed that a plea for constuctive criticism doesnt always work, too many people have left an honest response and been given grief for it.
xx

gscout73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gscout73 Posted 27 Apr 2009 , 9:33am
post #6 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by brincess_b

if you really want constructive criticism, go to the gallery supporters board, and join in the critique subgroup members thread, then you will get more help.