Extreme Decorating... Am I Magic?

Decorating By aligotmatt Updated 17 May 2009 , 10:39pm by ericaplh

2kiddos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2kiddos Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 5:10pm
post #61 of 74

Oh wow, what a flashback!
"Tight rolled" jeans... parachute pants... Members Only jackets, Guess Jeans, Swatch watches... 3 or 4 on EACH arm!

fabulosity Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fabulosity Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 5:38pm
post #62 of 74

I was also born in '81 and graduated in '99, but I was the youngest cousin and ran around with all the older girls. I had tight rolled jeans, strange patterned shirts, funny looking shoes and BIG hair. I was SO in love with New Kids on the Block and the one song that I have in my head right now is...

Smokin' in the Boys Room! icon_cool.gif

You gotta love old Motley Crew.

ladyonzlake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ladyonzlake Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 6:09pm
post #63 of 74

OMG, this post is so fun and it brought back so many memories! I graduated in 1982 and I know I must have looked like a hooker! Big feathered back hair, lots of loud makeup, skinny black pants (think Olivia Newton John in Grease), spike heels! My prom song was Stairway to Heavan also!

Maris307 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Maris307 Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 6:12pm
post #64 of 74

Oh my goodness Aligotmatt, I had a white boyfriend shirt with paint splatters very much like your cake! I didn't remember it until I saw your cake picture!

nickshalfpint Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nickshalfpint Posted 23 Apr 2009 , 9:32pm
post #65 of 74