How Do I Stop Eating Frosting????

Decorating By myholidayboyz Updated 27 Apr 2009 , 10:05pm by TheDomesticDiva

myholidayboyz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
myholidayboyz Posted 19 Apr 2009 , 6:52pm
post #1 of 50

icon_smile.gif

No, seriously....

My frosting recipe is really yummy. One batch makes 10 cups. I eat so much during the mixing and decorating process that I often have to make 2 batches to decorate a plain 9 inch layer cake.

I've been making this recipe for 2 years (maybe 3??) and I'm not sick of it yet. I've tried brushing my teeth, chewing gum, eating pickles, eating candy, etc. Nothing helps. Oh, wise CC'ers, help a girl out!

49 replies
lardbutt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lardbutt Posted 19 Apr 2009 , 6:58pm
post #2 of 50

If you are seriously eating that much then.....I suggest you go to the mall and look at your butt in one of those three-way mirrors! =)

BTW, I have No will power myself!

Cakepro Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cakepro Posted 19 Apr 2009 , 7:05pm
post #3 of 50

Take Alli right before you start on a cake. I think you will find that you will have no problems staying out of the icing the SECOND time you take Alli before working on a cake. I haven't taken it myself but I know how it works, and if you are serious about not eating that icing, that would be a surefire way to deter you.

clovely Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
clovely Posted 19 Apr 2009 , 7:07pm
post #4 of 50

You would think you'd get tired of it. I'm like you, I don't. When I've spent the day decorating a cake, I go to bed feeling like I'm covered in it and it's oozing out of my pores. I hate that feeling but still do it too. I think it's mindless for me.

brincess_b Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brincess_b Posted 19 Apr 2009 , 7:08pm
post #5 of 50