You Want Me To Make What...for How Much??

Decorating By tanyascakes Updated 13 Apr 2009 , 3:25am by OfficerMorgan

dcasseus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dcasseus Posted 10 Apr 2009 , 3:52am
post #61 of 77

I'm new to cake making so I never know how much to charge. I know I have been under charging though. How do I calculate the cost of my cakes?

xstitcher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
xstitcher Posted 10 Apr 2009 , 4:00am
post #62 of 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcasseus

I'm new to cake making so I never know how much to charge. I know I have been under charging though. How do I calculate the cost of my cakes?

Here's a thread where one of our cc'ers posted her pricing matrix (thank you Lisa icon_smile.gif ).

The very 1st link on the 1st page doesn't work but if you go thru the thread you will find another one she posted that does. (I believe it's pg 2 and it's an .xls spreadsheet.

Hope it helps.

KawaiiCakeCook Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KawaiiCakeCook Posted 10 Apr 2009 , 9:05am
post #63 of 77