Happy Marriage Life - Dear Mr. Scammer,

Decorating By CakeMakar Updated 26 Mar 2009 , 10:01pm by Ayanami

starcitycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
starcitycakes Posted 26 Mar 2009 , 6:49pm
post #31 of 35

YORKIE!! I remembered. It was for TWO mini Yorkies.

Ayanami Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ayanami Posted 26 Mar 2009 , 6:56pm
post #32 of 35

I just had my first Craigslist scammer too! I am new to CList, so I had to call my BFF (a CList pro) to get her opinion. Here's the email I received. It was for the purchase of a brand new riding lawn mower (another thing I sell at my J.O.B.)

email #1 :

Quote:
Quote:

" Hello Good day, do you still have the above item available for sale? "

--- okay, normal enough. so I responded :

Quote:
Quote:

" Yes, the item requested is still for sale. You are welcome to come & take a look at it if you wish. We are located at xxxx N State Route x, Parkville, MO xxxxx. Our phone # is (xxx) xxx-xxxx. Our business hours are 7:30 to 5:00 Mon-Sat closed on Sunday.

Thank you for your interest. Please let me know if I can be of any more assistance. "

email #2 :

Quote:
Quote:

" Hello, thanks for getting back to me well i got interest in purchasing
ya item but i'll like to issue out check to you as my mood of payment
for now so if you want me to purchase the item from ya you can get
back to me with information to write on the check like Name, Address,
Zip-code, state and ya contact cell # in case when my shipper'll be
coming for the pickup of the item in ya location......Plz, get back to
me asap..Thank "

--- icon_confused.gif huh?! Yeah, that's why I called my BFF. It instantly threw up red flags in my brain, but I wanted to ask a CList veteran. She agreed with me 100%

so I responded :

Quote:
Quote: