Why Me

Decorating By cakenista Updated 6 Mar 2009 , 12:38am by Bonnell

cakenista Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakenista Posted 5 Mar 2009 , 4:31pm
post #1 of 30

Ok I guess ill start hear cuz Im really frustrated .I am starting to bake and decorate cakes so Im no pro but I have made cakes in the past,so anyway I was making this cake for a friend and it was a simple round cake chocolate frosting banana cream filling nothing hard about it (so are you with me so far ookkay any hoo )everything is right so far I followed the directions made the frosting damn so no filling oozes out the sides leveled it and all that good stuff so I am frosting it and Ive watched videos and watched tv about making your frosting so smooth on the cake like u see the pros do well I ve tried those techniques several times like the paper towel angeling your off set spatula at just the right angle warming the spatula with water lightly did all that everybody elses turnes out great but not mine tried it several times same results and I know what your going to say temp outside not right ,to much of this not enough of that when you made your frosting did you beat it at a low speed cuz thats what makes the frosting smooth well let me tell you been there done that still no good what am I doing wrong Maybe Im not cut out for this I love baking and I really love making people happy maybe My ex husband was right Im aa loser and I will never amount to anything and by the way when i got done frosting the cake even when i put the frosting damn so the filling wouldnt leak out it still did, not only that I crumb coat and I still get crumbs and I let it crumb the alotted times specified should I just give up does it take a special kind of person to do this well thank you for listening to my ramble im just really frustrated icon_sad.gif

29 replies
Dawanka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Dawanka Posted 5 Mar 2009 , 4:43pm
post #2 of 30