Don't Know Where I Should Post, This Is Going To Be Long

Lounge By HowCoolGomo1 Updated 10 Feb 2009 , 1:58am by cakesdivine

HowCoolGomo1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HowCoolGomo1 Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 11:01pm
post #1 of 9

I may have to get a brand new vehicle within the week.

I have my heart set on the Honda Ridgeline pickup. I want this truck because it only comes full sized 4 door cab, the seats fold up and it has a trunk in the bed of the truck.

I also have my own chickens, so I seriously need to transport a lot of feed and other stuff. Plus. I commute from my area of Canyon Lake, TX to Johnson City, TX every weekend for 9 months out of the year. Main house is in CL, the camp house with the burgeoning orchard is in JC. Have to go to JC, to water the trees.

My thought is I can eventually get small fridges and have my BFF husband rig something up for me. I'm only a hobby baker, since I can't actually charge for my cakes. (I'm still practicing)

I need a truck for everyday everything.

Is this what anyone else would do? BTW, I'm going to do what I want, but I would love some input. I have the go ahead to start looking at vehicles that would make me happy.

Thanks,
MaryAnn

I can do an SUV, but I would rather do the PU. Long run, I think it will be more versatile for all of my needs. I can't do a mini van, because the ranch, where the last house is going to be built has the country driveway from %&^$#@*&!@#%!!! The house won't be built for years, if ever.

8 replies
dsevans Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dsevans Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 11:19pm
post #2 of 9