What Recipe Do I Need To Try?

Baking By SeeChicletRun Updated 3 Feb 2009 , 10:54pm by FullHouse

SeeChicletRun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SeeChicletRun Posted 3 Feb 2009 , 3:19pm
post #1 of 12

I am going to make a Valentines day cake for my kids and hubby- usually I stick with the very basics, chocolate or vanilla cake and almond buttercream for filling and we are all happy with that. But Id like to try something different this time. What recipe(s) do I absolutely HAVE to try? What is your absolute favorite either cake,filling or frosting? Im a fairly competent baker so its okay if it is a little tricky icon_smile.gif

11 replies
SeeChicletRun Posted 3 Feb 2009 , 5:44pm
post #2 of 12

nobody has a favorite recipe? icon_smile.gif

Caths_Cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Caths_Cakes Posted 3 Feb 2009 , 9:22pm
post #3 of 12

I wish i had something to suggest for you . . But im a choc and vanilla gurl my self lol icon_smile.gif

misserica Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
misserica Posted 3 Feb 2009 , 9:28pm
post #4 of 12

I do not eat much cake myself (I know, dont throw stones, I am allergic to dairy) but I love chocolate cake...do you kids like fancy fillings? If so there was a thread a few days ago with tons, literally tons, of gourmet cake flavors and fillings. If you do not mind being daring check it out...I do not know how to post the link here (computer dunce) but the title is "HELP! Gourmet flavors????" and I kid you not, there are pages and pages of mouth watering recipes from all of the talented bakers on this site. Good luck and let us know what you ended up making.

KrissieCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KrissieCakes Posted 3 Feb 2009 , 9:31pm
post #5 of 12