Home Bakers/kitchen Size, Etc

Business By kellertur Updated 17 Feb 2009 , 5:31am by jlynnw

kellertur Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kellertur Posted 29 Jan 2009 , 7:25pm
post #1 of 23

Hello,
I'm a home baker (licensed, but I'll accept help from anyone), anyway, I'm working in an inordinately small kitchen. I'm desperately trying to organize my work space and utilize what limited counter space I have. There has to be an easier way than how I'm doing this... I get so frustrated trying to use my mixer and laying out ingredients with so little space. I've thought about bringing in a foldable table, and that may help with weddings. My license only covers my kitchen, so the dining room is out... Remodeling just isn't an option right now.
Thankfully, I do have a freezer in the basement... icon_smile.gif

Is anyone willing to post photos of their home kitchen (counter area?)? (I'm not sure if that is too personal, since it is in our homes and not a shop). If not, can you describe your process? Do you completely empty off your counters of canisters, etc... to make room?
Our kitchen seemed HUGE when we moved in... I have no idea what happened to that thought? icon_confused.gif

Thanks~

22 replies
trumpetmidget Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
trumpetmidget Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 2:47am
post #2 of 23