Cake Decorating Suppliers On Long Island?

Business By cuteums Updated 15 Oct 2013 , 7:32pm by JackiSto

cuteums Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cuteums Posted 16 Jan 2009 , 11:35pm
post #1 of 25

Okay don't know if this is the right area for this but I am hoping someone from my area sees this. I am looking for a cake decorating supply shop on Long Island. I live in suffolk but I'll go to Nassau. I would love to be able to go buy satin ice or other fondant in a store. I know there is a supply shop in queens but it is really far and they don't have the best hours. Thanks for your help.

24 replies
JessDesserts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JessDesserts Posted 16 Jan 2009 , 11:44pm
post #2 of 25

Hi Cute,

what town are you in?

I'll help you if I can.

Jess icon_razz.gif

farmom3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
farmom3 Posted 16 Jan 2009 , 11:47pm
post #3 of 25

oh, Hi I am so happy finally find some one from long island, I live in Nassau. I am new to cake decorating and I buy most of my cake supply at ac moore, and sur la table and internet . sorry not much help, I am lookig for cake decorating supply shop too but no luck yet.
Farnaz

JessDesserts Posted 16 Jan 2009 , 11:57pm
post #4 of 25

Farnazmom,

Hi! I used to live in Nassau, in the 5 towns. Its nice to meet a LI'er too!

I actually dont know of any places in Nassau. Besides Michaels and speciality mom & pop tiny stores with VERY limited products, thats it. Im not sure where you are, but they're mostly also located waaaaay East.

Jess

mykidsarekillingme Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mykidsarekillingme Posted 16 Jan 2009 , 11:58pm
post #5 of 25

Hi! So nice to meet other decorators from the Island. I buy most of my supplies from The Chocolate Duck 318 Main Street in Farmingdale. Phone # is 516-249-0887. They have everything!!!! Ask for Harry, he's a sweetie! His daughter Christine is their cake decorator and was recently Jay from Cakes by Jays assistant for an upcoming Food Challenge.