My First Cake! Please Take A Look!

Decorating By Tisha___ Updated 19 Nov 2008 , 6:12am by cakebaker1978

Tisha___ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tisha___ Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:43pm
post #1 of 25

I tried uploading the picture, but uploading is temporarily unavailable.

So, please go to my flickr page and take a look! I'm so excited. It actually turned out pretty good, I think.

This is my first real decorated cake (except the Wilton rainbow cake) and it's my first time making fondant (MMF).

Please give me your honest opinions.

Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/30964727@N02/sets/72157609205581378/

24 replies
mandysue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mandysue Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:51pm
post #2 of 25

Great job! It's flawless!

How did you make your letters? Are they MMF?

angelatx Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
angelatx Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:51pm
post #3 of 25

hi tisha, wow i think its great. your fondant is so smooth!! i think you did an awesome job! congrats! icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

Angela icon_smile.gif

Sweetcakes23 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sweetcakes23 Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:52pm
post #4 of 25

Nice job! Especially for your first fondant! Very smooth! And nice straight sides.... thumbs_up.gif

shelly-101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shelly-101 Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:52pm
post #5 of 25

i think it turned out great good job thumbs_up.gif

Lenore Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lenore Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:53pm
post #6 of 25

I checked it out. It looks perfect! You should be proud. The cookies are great too. I would only suggest placing a different background behind the cookies spelling out the message as they are hard to see and are disconnected from the cake. I hope this helps. Congratulations!!

Donnagardner Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Donnagardner Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:57pm
post #7 of 25

Excellent job.

Tisha___ Posted 16 Nov 2008 , 11:59pm
post #8 of 25